CHECKOUT : The list of hit-wicket dismissals in Indian Premier League (IPL)


Hit wicket dismissals in IPL

Sun Risers Hyderabad’s skipper David Warner became the eighth batsmen in IPL history to be dismissed hit wicket. He was out hit wicket on the bowling of Kings XI Punjab’s spin bowler Akshar Patel during a game played at Mohali.

Here is the list of player’s dismissed via hit-wicket :

S.No. Player Team Opposition Bowler Year
1 Musavir Khote Mumbai Indians Kings XI Punjab S.Sreesanth 2008
2 Misbah-ul-Haq Royal Challengers Bangalore Kings XI Punjab S.Sreesanth 2008
3 Swapnil Asnodkar Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Albie Morkel 2009
4 Ravindra Jadeja Chennai Super Kings Deccan Chargers Dale Steyn 2012
5 Saurabh Tiwary Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians Harbhajan Singh 2012
6 Yuvraj Singh Sun Risers Hyderabad Mumbai Indians Mitchell McClenaghan 2016
7 Deepak Hooda Sun Risers Hyderabad Delhi Daredevils Nathan Coulter-Nile 2016
8 David Warner Sun Risers Hyderabad Kings XI Punjab Akshar Patel 2016

 << Previous Post
Next Post >> 

About the Author

Anirudh is die hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. His motto in life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!!