List of CEAT Cricket Award Winners for the year 2016


List of CEAT Award Winners

The CEAT Cricket Awards for the year 2016 has been announced on Monday.

Star Indian batsman Virat Kohli won the CEAT T20 Player of the Year Award while England batsman Joe Root clinched the International Cricketer of the Year Award at a ceremony organised at Mumbai.

Here is the complete list of the award winners :

1.) Life Time Achievement Award – Dilip Vengsarkar

2.) International Cricketer of the Year – Joe Root

3.) International Batsman of the Year – Joe Root

4.) International Bowler of the Year – Ravichandran Ashwin

5.) Test Cricketer of the Year – Kane Williamson

6.) ODI Cricketer of the Year – Martin Guptill

7.) T20 Player of the Year – Virat Kohli

8.) Indian Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma

9.) Domestic Cricketer of the Year – Shreyas Iyer

10.) Young Player of the Year – Rishabh Pant

11.) Special Award – Ajinkya Rahane

 << Previous Post
Next Post >> 

About the Author

Anirudh is die hard cricket fan, loves playing, watching and talking about cricket. His motto in life is Eat, Sleep, Cricket, REPEAT!!