Top 3 Greatest moments in Indian Cricket history


ICC T20 Champions

Indian Cricket team had its own ups and down in the past, but cricket will always remain in the hearts of billion cricket fans. We decided to take a step back and review the top 3 greatest moments in the Indian Cricket history.

1.) 25th June, 1983, Lord’s, London: Cricket World Cup Finals

The 1983 Cricket World Cup was the third edition of the ICC tournament. The matches consisted of 60 overs per team. India defeated the hosts England in the semi-finals and had to play against West Indies which had one of the best bowling attacks during that time.

India won the toss and elected to bat.

India: 183 (54.4 overs)
West Indies: 140 (52 overs)

Result: India won by 43 runs

Man of the Match: Mohinder Amarnath

It was certainly one of the greatest moment in the history of Cricket as the new CHAMPIONS were born.

ICC 1983 World Cup2.) 24th September, 2007, Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg: ICC World T20 Championship Finals

Year 2007, it was the first ever ICC World T20 tournament and in the finals were India competing with Pakistan, a combat with attracts roughly around 1 billion viewers and cricket fans.

The Indian Captain, M.S. Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat.

India: 157/5 (20 overs)
Pakistan: 152/ all out (19.3 overs)

Result: India won by 5 runs

Man of the Match: Irfan Pathan

With this win, India won the second ICC world title for the first time after the historic victory in 1983 Cricket World Cup.