Top 5 most expensive players of each IPL season


Top 5 most expensive players of each IPL season

Each year, the Indian Premier League tournament are getting bigger and bigger, with a billion cricket fans cheering for their favorite teams, unforgettable action on the field, and some fantastic game of cricket.

Before the IPL season, its the IPL Player Auctions that are more exciting. The IPL team owners have pretty hard time to figure out a perfect team combination and grab the superstars in their team and this is where money comes into play.

With IPL Season 9 approaching, we took a step back to see the top 5 expensive players of each IPL season.

IPL Season-1 (2008)

M.S Dhoni IPL 2008

Player Team Price
1. M.S. Dhoni CSK $1.5 million
2. A.Symonds SRH $1.35 million
3. Sanath Jayasurya MI $975,000
4. Ishant Sharma KKR $950,000
5. Irfan Pathan KXIP $925,000

IPL Season-2 (2009)

Kevin Pietersen IPL 2009

Player Team Price
1. Kevin Pietersen RCB $1.55 million
2. Andrew Flintoff CSK $1.55 million
3. JP Dumminy MI $950,000
4. Tyron Henderson RR $650,000
5. M.Mortaza KKR $600,000