CHECKOUT the dates now : Schedule for India tour of Zimbabwe announced (June 2016)


india tour of zimbabwe

Indian Cricket Team tour of Zimbabwe is scheduled in 2nd week of June, as confirmed by BCCI. Team India will be playing 3 ODI’s and 3 T20 Internationals against Zimbabwe in a bilateral series this year.

The T20 series is followed by the ODI series in a similar way as India’s last tour of Zimbabwe in 2015. Last time Team India was captained by Ajinkya Rahane, and the young Indian team won the ODI series by 3–0 and the T20I series was drawn by 1–1.

For this year, as per BCCI, following is the schedule of bilateral series between the host nation Zimbabwe and India,

ODI Series :

1st ODI : 11th June 2016
2nd ODI : 13th June 2016
3rd ODI : 15th June 2016

T20 Series :

1st T20 : 18th June 2016
2nd T20 : 20th June 2016
3rd T20 : 22nd June 2016