Schedule for India tour of West Indies (2016) announced


india tour of west indies 2016

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) have agreed that the two nations will play 4 tests against each other in the Caribbean. The first test will start on July 21st at Sir Vivian Richards stadium, Antigua and Barbuda.

It will be a 7-week long tour for Team India to play in the West Indies. There will be two warm-up games to be played on July 9-10 and July 13-14 before the main test series starts.

India will arrive in St.Kitts on July 6 to play a two-day warm-up fixture at Warner Park on July 9 and 10.

Here is the complete schedule of India’s tour of West Indies :

Warm -up Game 1
July 9-10 at St. Kitts
Warm- up Game 2
July 13-14 at St.Kitts

1st Test
July 21-25 at Antigua and Barbuda

2nd Test
July 30-Aug 3 at Sabina Park, Jamaica

3rd Test
Aug 9-Aug 13 at St.Lucia

4th Test
Aug 18- Aug 22 at Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago

India’s squad for the test series :

Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Stuart Binny.