WATCH: The celebration moments of Team India after winning the inaugural T20 World Cup


On 24th September 2007, Indian Cricket Team won the inaugural T20 World Cup after defeating their arch-rivals Pakistan in the final game by 5 runs.

Irfan Pathan was adjusted the Man of the Match for his superb bowling performance 4-0-16-3 at Johannesburg, South Africa.

Here’s the video of the celebration moment:

September 24, 2007 – #TeamIndia was crowned World T20 champions #ThisDayThatYear with – Rohit Sharma, Gautam Gambhir, Virender Sehwag, Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, MS Dhoni, Irfan Pathan, RP Singh, Piyush Chawla

Posted by Indian Cricket Team on Saturday, September 23, 2017