Fans pick India’s all time ‘Best Test XI’, MS Dhoni to lead the team



In a poll conducted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), fans have picked up their all time ‘Best Test XI’.

Mahender Singh Dhoni, who retired from Test cricket on 30th December 2014 has been named as the skipper of the side.

Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag are chosen as the openers with Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar following them. VVS Laxman is at number 5 while Kapil Dev won the number 6 position. Javagal Srinath and Zaheer Khan are the fast bowlers while the spinners who got the nod are Anil Kumble and Ravichandran Ashwin. The dashing batsman Yuvraj Singh has been picked up as the 12th man.

India’s Best Test XI:

Sunil Gavaskar, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman, Kapil Dev, MS Dhoni, Ravichandran Ashwin, Anil Kumble, Javagal Srinath, Zaheer Khan and Yuvraj Singh (12th man).