New Zealand tour of India 2016 : BCCI announces Indian squad for ODI series



The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday has picked the Indian squad for the upcoming ODI series against New Zealand.

Injured batsmen Shikhar Dhawan and KL Rahul do not feature in the 15 members squad. The spin duo of Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin has also been rested.

Experienced player Suresh Raina makes a comeback in the side.

The first ODI between India and New Zealand will be played in Dharamsala on October 16. The 5-match series ends in Visakhapatnam on October 29.

Here’s the complete list of players selected by BCCI for ODI’s:

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav