England tour of India 2016 : BCCI announces Indian squad for the Test series



The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday picked the Indian squad for the first two Tests of the upcoming series against England starting from 9th November.

Hardik Pandya, who recently made his ODI debut against New Zealand has been picked in the 15 member squad. Rohit Sharma has been dropped from the team whereas Ishant Sharma comes in after the injury.

Here’s the complete list of players selected by BCCI for the Test series:

Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma.

BCCI posted a tweet regarding the same on their Twitter handle: