Stats: Teams with most wins in the Indian Premier League (IPL)


IPL teams

Mumbai Indians (MI) tops the list with 80 wins to their name in the IPL history so far. MI has won the IPL title twice ie. in the year 2013 and 2015.

Meanwhile, team Chennai Super Kings which has currently been banned from playing in the cash-rich league is placed just below the Mumbai Indians with 79 wins.

Here’s the complete details of wins by all the teams in the IPL:

IPL wins

Note: List update till the end of IPL season 9.