Here’s the complete schedule of ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2018


ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup
Source: Espncricinfo

The 11th edition of the U-19 Cricket World Cup is all set to kick off from January 13 next year, as announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday.

The tournament is scheduled to take place in New Zealand and the matches will be played across seven venues in four cities: Christchurch, Queenstown, Tauranga and Whangarei.

Defending champions West Indies will begin its campaign against the hosts New Zealand at Bay Oval in Tauranga on the opening day of the event whereas the runners-up of the last time, India will open its campaign against Australia on January 14.

The top two sides from each of the 4 groups will advance to the super league stage while the remaining eight teams will figure in the plate championship.

The quarterfinals, semifinals and final of the Super League will be among the 20 matches to be broadcasted live. The final will be played at Bay Oval in Tauranga on February 3 while both semi finals will be played at Hagley Oval in Christchurch on January 29 and 30.

The plate tournament will run simultaneously but end with the final at the Bert Sutcliffe Oval in Christchurch on January 28.

Check out the full schedule here:

ICC-U19-World Cup
Source: ICC