AB de Villiers, Rohit Sharma, Steve Smith & others wish Happy Diwali

61

AB de Villiers, Rohit Sharma, Steve Smith

Diwali celebrations for many in India means family, sweets and crackers. One of the most popular festivals of the country signifies the victory of the light over darkness, good over evil and knowledge over ignorance.

Indian cricketers are ensuring to spend this festival with pomp with their families before the New Zealand goes underway.

Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Sachin Tendulkar and others were seen celebrating Diwali with family.

❤️✨

A post shared by Rohit Sharma (@rohitsharma45) on

Cricketers such as Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag had even urged the Indians to celebrate a cracker-free Diwali.

The wishes poured in from across the globe as well. AB de Villiers, David Warner, Steve Smith, Brett Lee, Michael Clarke, Kevin Pietersen, Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo sent out wishes to their Indian friends and fans.

Happy Diwali to all my friends and fans in India #homeawayfromhome

A post shared by Steve Smith (@steve_smith49) on

Happy Diwali to my friends and fans in India. 🙏🙏

A post shared by David Warner (@davidwarner31) on

A post shared by Brett Lee (@brettlee_58) on

Happy Diwali every one ✌️🎉❤️

A post shared by Suresh Raina (@sureshraina3) on

A post shared by Dwayne Bravo (@djbravo47) on

Wishing everyone a Very Happy and prosperous Diwali!! Don’t harm the environment and be safe.

A post shared by Ajinkya Rahane (@ajinkyarahane) on

#HappyDiwali #staysafe ✌️

A post shared by Pragyan Ojha (@pragyanojha) on

Wish u all a very happy Diwali. May u all get a light n brightness in ur lives #love #happydiwali

A post shared by Irfan Pathan (@irfanpathan_official) on